South Beach Bar & Grille

Many people reckon this establishment makes the best fish tacos in San Diego, some say the world. 

  
On the right is an oyster taco, deep fried and crispy, yet the center is fresh and cold. Atop the oyster was pico de gallo, shredded cabbage and sour cream. It was amazing. 

On the right was a lobster taco. Big chunks of fresh lobster were sautéed in butter and covered with the same dressings as above. It was so good, I almost forgot to breathe.

  
The 1/2 dozen oysters were wonderful.

   
 
Lots of awesome beers were on tap. I had the grapefruit Sculpin from Ballast Point, as well as a watermelon beer from the same brewery. 

   
   
I also had an orange wheat beer which I also liked. The grapefruit was the best. I can’t recommend this place enough. 

Leave a comment